7 Cummins Employees Win Dr. Julius Perr Award

Post Detail

Print this pageEmail this to someoneShare on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedInShare on Google+

(From left to right) Bryan W. Milburn; Greg M. Pataky, John C. Wall and Mark D. Akins. Award winner Dennis M. King was not present. He will be recognized in a ceremony in Columbus, Ind., in the first quarter of 2013.

Recently, Cummins honored seven of its employees with the Company’s highest technical award for their work on two inventions.Mark D. Akins, Bryan W. Milburn, Dennis M. King and Greg M. Pataky were recognized for their work to improve turbocharger technology on Cummins’ midrange engines.Steven M. Bellinger, Brian C. Tyler and John F. Kalill received the 2012 Perr Award for developing a system and method for estimating vehicle mass, which enabled Load Based Speed Control (LBSC).

Both projects honored in 2012 have had a significant impact on the Company, the industry and the environment, and the work exemplifies the spirit of the late Dr. Perr, who was responsible for many of the innovations that have made Cummins a leader in diesel technology.

This prestigious award was created to honor Dr. Perr, who was named as the inventor or co-inventor of 80 U.S. patents. Dr. Perr, who died in 2005, joined Cummins in 1958 after fleeing Communist Hungary.

Congratulations to these employees for their great work. Keep it up!

You can find out more by reading the entire press release.


Related Posts




Do you want to write something?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *