Cummins Receives the 2014 Robert W. Campbell Award

Post Detail

Print this pageEmail this to someoneShare on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedInShare on Google+

Cummins is proud to announce that it has been named the recipient of the National Safety Council’s (NSC) prestigious 2014 Robert W. Campbell Award for safety.

Campbell Award winners represent an elite group of organizations committed to making continuous improvements in safety. The award, presented annually during the NSC Congress & Expo – the world’s largest gathering of safety and health professionals – is named for Robert W. Campbell, a safety pioneer and the first president of the NSC.

Previous winners include Johnson & Johnson, The Dow Chemical Company, DuPont and others.

At Cummins, safety is at the forefront of everything we do. Keeping our workforce safe is a key component of sustainability, which is why health and safety leaders are constantly working to reduce injuries and illnesses.

“Our work in safety is about caring for people who work every day to help our Company succeed,” said Tom Linebarger, chairman and CEO of Cummins. “The Campbell Award is terrific recognition for the Cummins employees who have made tremendous progress in the area of safety at our company. However, we know that when it comes to safety, our work is never done.”

For more information on the Campbell Award, visit

Additional Resources

EHS Today – “NSC 2014: Cummins Honored With The 2014 Robert W. Campbell Award


Related Posts




Do you want to write something?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *